Message from CSFFA re Aurora Awards

It’s that time of the year again. This year’s Aurora eligibility lists
are now open. Nominations will begin in March. We are asking CSFFA members to help us put in works done in 2017 by Canadians into the eleven award eligibility lists.

We are in the midst of creating a new and improved website. Unfortunately we are running behind so the eligibility lists will be the same as last year, at least for now. Full details of the new site will be sent out once it’s been tested.

Here are some basic things to following when entering items to the lists.

• All items must have been originally done in 2017 by Canadians
• All items must be either Science Fiction, Fantasy or Horror
• If you have a hyperlink must be less than 100 characters
• Do NOT use quotes around any title such as a poem or short story
• Only enter an item in one category
• Do NOT enter an item more than once in any category.
• Check to make sure it is not already there
• If you have made a mistake do not put it in again, contact admin@
• Contact for changes
• You don’t have to have a paid CSFFA account to submit an item
• You must log into your CSFFA account to submit an item
A verified Item in an eligibility list only means that someone may
nominate it. It does NOT mean it is an Aurora nominee

Please fill in as much information as you can to help us verify it.


Clifford Samuels
Aurora Awards administrator
Category definitions: